If you check Remember Me? when signing into Umbrellas.com or creating a new account, we will automatically log you back in when you return to the Umbrellas.com website in the future. This is done by placing a small piece of code, called a cookie, on your computer (see below). The cookie identifies you and allows us to log you in to the correct account on future visits.
If at any time you decide you no longer wish to be remembered, simply go to My Account (from the top blue navigation bar) and click "Logout". Once you do this, we will no longer automatically sign you in, on future visits.
If you use a shared computer that others may have access to, we suggest that you not use the Remember Me feature. This will prevent others from gaining unauthorized access to your account. Should this happen, they would not gain access to your credit card number, as we do not store this information with your account data. However, they would be able to see your address. Therefore, when using a shared computer, we recommend that you do not use Remember Me.
A note about cookies: Cookies are small pieces of data sent from our web site to your Internet browser and stored locally on your computer. Cookies cannot read information from your computer's hard drive, and cookies from one Web site cannot be read by another Web site.